Feast One Hundred & Forty Four

{Featured Flickr Feast by no_surprises}

Appetizer
List 3 emotions you experienced this week.

Happiness from my kids, Sadness about my upcoming job hunt, Frustration at my daughter’s school.

Soup
Name a car you’d love to have.

Volvo XC90

Salad
Describe your typical morning routine.

I get up, get the kids ready for school, send them off to school, crawl back in bed and watch Today while eating my cereal.

Main Course
Have you ever emailed someone famous? If so, who, and what did you say to them? Did they reply?

Not email, this was long before then.. but I did write a letter to Richard Simmons when he had his show on in the 80s. He went to high school with my dad and uncle, and was my uncle’s best friend. I told him that. He was in town a bit later for a Boat Show or something and actually called me to say hi and to ask how he could get in touch with my uncle.

Dessert
Do you listen to podcasts? If so, which ones?

Yes- Wait, Wait from NPR, Vocabulary of the day

fridaysfeast_buttontwo.gif

