Feast One Hundred & Forty Three

{Featured Flickr Feast by kagey_b}

Appetizer
Tell about a time when you had to be brave.

When my mother was lying in an ICU bed near death. She only has one kidney and her second kidney had gone into kidney failure from an infection. She was septic and I didn’t think she would make it. My mother is my best friend and to have the thought of losing her was so hard, but I had to be brave to help her through it and to also be there for my kids as well.

Soup
Which upcoming movie are you excited about seeing?

Movies? They still make those?? 🙂 I have three kids I NEVER get to go to a movie. But, I am looking forward to getting The Good Shepard from my Netflix queue…

Salad
Name an item you try to always have on hand.

My medication… 😉 Ok, ok, how about Frosted Mini Wheats. I could eat them for every meal of the day.

Main Course
Imagine the most relaxing room you can think of. Now describe it!

My bedroom, I relax as often as I can in it… It’s painted what I call Martha Green, you know the color of Martha Stewart’s plates. Linen curtains to let the light in. Queen pillowtop bed with said green 500 ct. sheets, down comforter, and faux suede duvet cover. And, of course the Tivo with the flat screen and books piled up on the nightstand…. that’s what makes it so relaxing.

Dessert
On a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being highest), how spiritual or religious are you?

Probably a 4. I want to be spirtitual, but I’m agnostic. It’s a hard mix.

fridaysfeast_buttontwo.gif

