I’ve decided that I’ve had enough of the feral cat situation and I’m deciding to become pro-active. My dear husband is on his way to Academy right now to buy our very own trap so we can begin trapping the cats in our neighborhood and taking the situation under control. Since we’ve bought and moved into our house in April the one particular momma cat I’ve been watching has had two litters. I can’t sit by and watch it anymore. Through the TNR (Trap-Neuter-Return) program we’ll catch them, have them fixed and release them back into their homes. The problem isn’t that they’re out there, it’s that they’re repopulating at an enormous rate. Being fixed and released will make them less likely to stray from where they “nest”, less prone to fight and less likely to catch diseases. Tonight we’ll start putting out food to attract momma and her kittens to our yard before we start putting out the traps. For more information on how you can take back your neighborhood visit one of the following:

Alley Cat Allies

LA/SPCA or ASPCA

Southern Animal Foundation

