Feast One Hundred & Fifteen

 

Appetizer
Approximately how many hours per week do you spend reading other blogs?

Not as much as I used to because of work, but about 30 minutes a day now, so 3 1/2 hours a week??? more or less.

Soup
Your community wants everyone to give one thing to put into a time capsule. What item would you choose to include?

From our community, it would have to be something from Katrina.  Maybe some of the pictures that I took upon returning 23 days later.

Salad
What is the most interesting tourist attraction you’ve ever visited?

I’m not well traveled but the Devil’s Canyon in Kentucky/Tennesee were pretty neat to see as a 12 yr. old.  Also, the Alamo and the Missions were pretty awe inspiring.

Main Course
If you could give an award to anyone for anything, who would it be and what would the award be titled?

It would have to be my mother, for Putting Up With the Most Insane Crap… The PUWMIC Award.  This year alone, her house was destroyed by a hurricane, her husband commited suicide, not one but two dogs died of natural causes, and her brother died.  Sheesh, I don’t know that she can put up with anything else.

Dessert
What do you think your favorite color reveals about your personality?

My favorite color is what I call Martha Stewart Green, it’s that Jade Green.  I think it evokes that serene feeling that I try to have, but don’t usually get.

Visit the Friday Feast here.

