t13_kitty.jpg

Now that I’m teaching math and not reading like I was supposed to be, I actually have time to read for pleasure at night. So, these are the books I’ve bought and read or intend to read in the near future.

  1. One for the Money, Janet Evanovich; seeing as I’m a mystery/crime fan and I love a series I can’t believe I hadn’t found this one before. (check, read)
  2. Two for the Dough, Janet Evanovich; ditto to above 🙂 (check, read)
  3. Three to get Deadly, Janet Evanovich; ditto to the ditto 😛 (halfway through)
  4. Four to Score, Guess who??? (waiting for me to finish #3)
  5. Dry. A Memoir., Augusten Buroughs; I loved Running with Scissors and this is his memoir for after that. Can’t wait for the RWS movie, coming soon. (waiting for me to get bored with Stephanie Plum :D)
  6. The Memory Keeper’s Daughter, Kim Edwards; Can’t wait to start this one. (Thinking of doing a dual book read here)
  7. The Kite Runner, Khaled Hosseini; Recommended by a friend, the size just keeps scaring me off; knowing I can finish a Plum book in a few days. (Making my nightstand look good at the moment.)
  8. Predator, Patricia Cornwell; Never did get this one started, although I had it on pre-order…. (keeping Kite Runner company at the moment)
  9. The Tales of Desperaux, Kate DiCamillo; This was for my teacher’s book club. My daughter read it before I did… how sad is that. (In process, slowly)
  10. The Misfits, James Howe; I’m reading this to my class in preparation for Mix It Up Day and No Name Calling Week. I loved the story when I read it for myself last year. I hope they’ll learn to love it too.
  11. FrontPage 2003 for Dummies; Trying to build our school’s webpage… ugh.
  12. The Big Over Easy, Jasper Fforde; Looks hilarious– from what I read over my husband’s shoulder. It’s sooo on my list 🙂
  13. For thirteen I’m just going to add the paper, I read it everyday… The Times-Picayune, good ol’ NOLA news.

Get the TT information here.

THE PURPOSE BEHIND THE THURSDAY THIRTEEN:
The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. What do you do? Write Thirteen things about yourself, summarize your week in one entry, make it easy for other bloggers to get to know you on a weekly basis. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!

See more TT particpants.

