I was out “visiting” Kailani and I realize that just by reading her blog I’m tagged. Oh, I don’t *have* to be, but I’m up for a game, so here’s the book meme.

  • Grab the nearest book.
  • Open the book to page 123.
  • Find the fifth sentence.
  • Post the text of the next 3 sentences on your blog along with these instructions.
  • Don’t you dare dig for that “cool” or “intellectual” book in your closet! I know you were thinking about it! Just pick up whatever is closest.
  • Tag whomever you want, or not.

So, I have three books on my nightstand, but the one not stacked nicely and closest to me that I’m *really* reading is Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs. Here are the three sentences:

“You don’t mean, like, I have to slit my wrists or something? No, no, no, that’s not what I mean. It would be a staged suicide attempt.”

I tag Mama Duck, Lisa (the other one :D), T. Bird on a Wire, Michelle, and you!  (I would tag the cats but if they’re anything like mine they sleep on them, don’t read them!)

