**Update!** So, here are the answers…

I stole borrowed this from Michelle. It was lots of fun and so HARD to play. I thought I’d do it too. These are the first lines of the first 25 songs I randomly played on my iPod (minus a few, thank you Beatles, that say the title as the first word of the song LOL). You are to comment with the artist and title, I’ll update as often as I can. These are the rules: no repeated artists, nothing obscure, foreign or with the title in the first line for me…. no googling of lyrics for you πŸ™‚ Of course, not enough people visit my blog and I’ll be mortified that it won’t go as planned, but oh well πŸ˜›

  1. All I can say is that my life is pretty plain. Got by Angie, even it she did have to Google half the band’s name ;)- No Rain by Blind Melon
  2. You’re like snow, but only if it’s warm. Got by Michelle, Wake Up by Alanis Morrissette. Glad to see she’s working hard πŸ˜‰
  3. Take me out, to-ni-gh-h-h-ht. (hint: this band is lead by a very sad person :D) There is a Light by The Smiths
  4. I’ve got another confession to make. Another one gotten by Lisa, The Best of You by The Foo Fighters
  5. Each day through my window I watch him as he passes by. (hint: from the movie Duets) Just My Imagination by Gwenyth Paltrow and Babyface, from the Duets Soundtrack
  6. Scratches, scandals, in the twilight. (hint: from the album Murmur) Moral Kiosk by R.E.M.
  7. I didn’t want to know, I just didn’t want to know. (hint: the song title is a color) Blue by A Perfect Circle
  8. It’s just a rainy day, ain’t got no games to play. (hint: first group to record on Beastie Boys’ Grand Royal Records)… this one could have been construed as obscure, but I love them so… Rock Freak by Luscious Jackson
  9. When I’m a walking, I strut my stuff and I’m so strung out. Got by Michelle, Blister in the Sun by The Violent Femmes.
  10. When I think of heaven, it’s definitely a black winged bird. Got by Lisa (the other one πŸ˜‰ ), Rain King by The Counting Crows… I agree they rock!
  11. Under the great blue stars, trying to work out where you are. (hint: along with #5 has a child named after a fruit) Talk by Coldplay
  12. I don’t need a lot of things, I can get by with nothing. Sorta got by Lisa :), I Need You by??? Do you know who sings it??? I Need You by… LeAnn Rimes
  13. Raven hair and ruby lips, sparks fly from her fingertips. Got by Zeus, Witchy Woman by The Eagles… must be one cranky cat…. seems I’ve kept him up too much thinking about this one LOL
  14. Well she seemed alright by dawn’s early light. Got by Angie, Independence Day by Martina McBride (I also have the Carrie Underwood version :D)
  15. Highway run, until the midnight sun, wheels go round and round in my mind. Got by Angie, the great classic and roll the windows down to sing real loud… Faithfully by Journey.
  16. Every time I think of you, I feel shot right through with a bolt of blue. Got by Ammar, Bizzare Love Triangle, by New Order (I also have the Stabbing Westward version)
  17. And if the darkness is to keep us apart. (hint: only the biggest band ever… and should have won a Nobel Peace Prize by now) Walk On by U2
  18. There are children standing here, arms outstretched to the sky. (hint: the UK’s biggest import this year, but one of the most depressing songs on the album) No Bravery by James Blunt
  19. You pretend you’re high, you pretend you’re bored. sorry forgot to give a hint here… ??stinky?? πŸ˜€ Stupid Girl by Garbage
  20. Daddy was a soldier, he taught me about freedom. Got by Lisa, My Viet Nam by Pink.
  21. If you, if you could return, don’t let it burn, don’t let if fade. Got by Ammar, Linger by The Cranberries.
  22. All the time I knew that you loved me. (hint: only 18 but she has the voice of a forty-something soulstress) Super Duper Love by Joss Stone
  23. The Indians send sickness from the rocks above the pass. (hint: best known for their black coffee :D) Cool for Cats by Squeeze
  24. I woke up early this morning, around 4am with the moonlight shining bright as headlights on the interstate. Got by Kelli, You’ll Think of Me by Keith Urban…. that Nicole is a lucky woman πŸ™‚
  25. It’s so funny to be seeing you so after so long girl. After driving her nuts :P, got by Michelle– Allison by Elvis Costello.

I had tons of fun, I hope you guys did too!!Β  I enjoyed playing at Lisa’s, anyone else going to join the fun?

